2 Jan

Dear Friends,
To my mind, the highest form of praise for a blog author is to be re-blogged. I do it rarely, but when I do, it is with you in mind. I hope you will read Valerie Davies work(s) and come to enjoy her writing as much as I have. Sharing this because I think very highly of you.

Aloha,

Doug

valeriedavies

I have mixed feelings about all awards, not just bloggers awards.,

We’ve just had the New Year Queen’s Honours list announced in this country, and as usual the people who’ve had successful careers – many of them having made pots of money – have had the top honours and titles. At the bottom of the list were the people who deserved the top awards – people who’d loved and fostered 150 children, someone who’d worked teaching oldies how to keep fit for 57 years, a solitary SPCA worker, who’d rescued countless animals…

When it comes to bloggers awards my feelings are mixed too… not, I hasten to say, because the wrong people get them! But when I was ten my father sent me to a convent school. The nuns were mostly French and Belgian, but the bane of my life was not a nun, but a bigoted Irish maths…

View original post 1,347 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. tedstrutz January 7, 2013 at 12:53 am #

    Thanks, Doug.

    • dmmacilroy January 7, 2013 at 1:34 am #

      Dear Ted,

      Valerie’s writing will grow on you. Thanks for taking the time to read her stuff.

      Aloha,

      Doug

Leave a Reply

