Corpse Plant or Viper

11 Nov

Corpse plant or Viper?
Indian Pipes or Tatsu?
Bright Eyes or Collusus?
Convulsion Weed or Apocalypse?
Ghost Plant or Goliath?
Monotropa Uniflora or Green Lantern: First Flight?

Quiet growth in darkness or screaming adrenaline rush?

Here at Six Flags Magic Mountain the answers are easy. While my friends tread black forest paths I ride and ride, smile splitting my face, and wish them well.

 

Aloha,

 

Doug

8 Responses to “Corpse Plant or Viper”

  1. Madison November 11, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Hahah! Couldn’t help yourself, could you? I’m glad you dropped in for a visit.

  2. susielindau November 11, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    Very funny post! I like how his smile split his face~

  3. dmmacilroy November 12, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    Hi Susie and Madison,

    I wrote that in the line for Tatsu, a rather amazing roller-coaster that you ride prone in/on. The day was amazing and I missed you guys and everyone from the FridayFictioneers. I’m back at my son’s condo and am going to visit everyone’s sites and read their stories now. I’m sorry I could not devote the attention required to such a unique and compelling photo prompt. It will be fascinating to read what everyone came up with.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Jan Morrill November 12, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

      I really like the last sentence and could relate – I love roller coasters for side-splitting laughter. 🙂 Say “hi” to all the other “hapas” for me.

  4. elmowrites November 12, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Hi Doug,
    Thanks for taking the time to stop by my post – I’m glad you enjoyed it. I had to read your post twice, but now I get it and it’s cool! Nice to see abit of humour among all the morbid responses to this picture! I look forward to reading your future friday posts.

    • dmmacilroy November 13, 2011 at 5:45 am #

      Hi Jen,

      I was enjoying the day with my son and his new wife, Tamara, and I knew I would not be able to do the photo prompt justice so I tried to tell why with a few words in the spirit of FridayFictioneers. I, too, am looking forward to reading your posts. Fridays and all the rest of the days of the week.

      Aloha,

      Doug

  5. Robin Hawke November 15, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Choice between roller coaster and anything else? Roller coaster! Love that rush, Robin

    • dmmacilroy November 15, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

      I owe Madison a good story now, but that day was lost to the wind.

      See you in a few days.

      Aloha,

      Doug

Leave a Reply

